Gallery of universal triangles.
Hexagram i-jing 32

traditional calendar of ancient China and zodiacal animals of Chinese astrology

1. Perfect world.
CRAB - cardinal sign and second quarter of zodiac.
TAURUS - firm sign and first quarter of zodiac.
PISCES - mutable sign and fourth quarter of zodiac.

2. Person.
LIBRA - cardinal mark and elements of air.
TAURUS - firm mark and elements of ground.
SAGITTARIUS - mutable mark and elements of fire.

3. Imperfect world - unconscious sphere.
GEMINI - initial third of astrological circle and symbol of air element.
VIRGO - middle third of zodiacal circle and symbol of earth element.
SAGITTARIUS - last third of astrological circle and symbol of fiery element.

4. Imperfect world - conscious sphere.
AQUARIUS - third segment of zodiacal chart and air natural elements.
VIRGO - second segment of zodiacal chart and ground natural elements.
ARIES - first segment of zodiacal chart and fire natural elements.

5. Discrete world - astral sphere.
AQUARIUS - area of slow planets - air elemental nature.
TAURUS - area of less rapid planets - earth elemental nature.
LEO - area of fast heavenly bodies - fiery elemental nature.

6. Discrete world - ethereal sphere.
LIBRA - slow heavenly bodies and air elementals.
CAPRICORN - less rapid heavenly bodies and ground elementals.
ARIES - fast planets and fire elementals.


According to the shown triangles of four levels of world reality within astrological circle it is possible to correlate hexagrams of the Books of Changes i-jing to twelve animals of traditional Chinese calendar and astrology, that can interest researchers of culture of ancient China. Because in the textual content of the classical Book of Changes there is a mention about dragon and tiger which are zodiacal animals of the Chinese astrology, or otherwise to tell animalistic symbols of the cyclic calendar of ancient China.

Next 33 hexagram.
Information about traditional calendar of ancient China and chakras of Hindu philosophy.