Gallery of universal triangles.
Hexagram i-jing 30

twelve segments of astrological circle and ancient Chinese philosophy

1. Perfect world.
CAPRICORN - cardinal sign and fourth quarter of zodiac.
TAURUS - firm sign and first quarter of zodiac.
SAGITTARIUS - mutable sign and third quarter of zodiac.

2. Person.
ARIES - cardinal mark and elements of fire.
TAURUS - firm mark and elements of ground.
PISCES - mutable mark and elements of water.

3. Imperfect world - unconscious sphere.
ARIES - initial third of astrological circle and symbol of fiery element.
VIRGO - middle third of zodiacal circle and symbol of earth element.
PISCES - last third of astrological circle and symbol of water element.

4. Imperfect world - conscious sphere.
SAGITTARIUS - third segment of zodiacal chart and fire natural elements.
VIRGO - second segment of zodiacal chart and ground natural elements.
CRAB - first segment of zodiacal chart and water natural elements.

5. Discrete world - astral sphere.
SAGITTARIUS - area of slow planets - fiery elemental nature.
TAURUS - area of less rapid planets - earth elemental nature.
CRAB - area of fast heavenly bodies - water elemental nature.

6. Discrete world - ethereal sphere.
SAGITTARIUS - slow heavenly bodies and fire elementals.
CAPRICORN - less rapid heavenly bodies and ground elementals.
 PISCES - fast planets and water elementals.


According to astrological charts of this gallery it is possible to correlate hexagrams of the Chinese Book of Changes i-jing not only to zodiacal signs, but also with planets which dominate over twelve segments of astrological circle. Namely it is possible to realize values of 64 hexagrams in the Book of Changes according to characteristics of planets which are dominating in zodiacal signs according to rules of astrology. And also it is possible to consider astrological characteristics of exalting planets, that can be interesting for astrologers and researchers of ancient Chinese philosophy.
Look information about dominating and exalting planets on pages of this website in section which has the name of astrology.

Next 31 hexagram.
Information about twelve segments of astrological circle and zodiacal animals of Chinese astrology.